Saxon Lionheart Art

Lionheart is the sixteenth studio album by heavy metal band Saxon released in 2004. It is the only studio album featuring drummer Jörg Michael. The title is inspired from Richard the Lionheart, a 12th-century King of England. “Beyond the Grave” was released as a single and a video.

Track list

All tracks are written by Saxon.

1.“Witchfinder General”4:49
2.“Man and Machine”3:28
3.“The Return”1:18
5.“Beyond the Grave”4:55
7.“To Live by the Sword”4:10
8.“Jack Tars”0:57
9.“English Man O’ War”4:08
10.“Searching for Atlantis”5:54
11.“Flying on the Edge”4:54

Saxon Albums

Saxon – Lionheart – Track List Related Posts

Saxon Forever
Author: Saxon Forever

Saxon is a prominent British heavy metal band that was established in 1977 in Barnsley, England. The band's original members included vocalist Biff Byford, guitarists Paul Quinn and Graham Oliver, bassist Steve Dawson and drummer Pete Gill. Their music is a blend of traditional heavy metal, hard rock and later on incorporating power metal influences. They are highly respected as one of the pioneers of the New Wave of British Heavy Metal movement alongside bands such as Iron Maiden and Judas Priest. Their most successful album to date is "Wheels of Steel" released in 1980 which reached number 5 on the UK Albums Chart. Some of their best known and enduring songs include "Motorcycle Man," "Denim and Leather," and "Princess...