Lullabies for the Dormant Mind is the second studio album by Canadian metal band The Agonist. It was produced by Christian R. Donaldson. The album demonstrates a more diverse sound than the Agonist’s debut album and features classical, jazz, opera, grindcore, thrash metal, and black metal influences.


1 “The Tempest (The Siren’s Song; The Banshee’s Cry)”
2 “…and Their Eulogies Sang Me to Sleep.”
3 “Thank You, Pain.”
4 “Birds Elope with the Sun”
5 “Waiting Out the Winter”
6 “Martyr Art”
7 “Globus Hystericus”
8 “Swan Lake (A Cappella)”
9 “The Sentient”
10 “When the Bough Breaks”
11 “Chlorpromazine”

The Agonist – Lullabies for the Dormant Mind Related Posts

Vic Rebel
Author: Vic Rebel