Draconian was formed in 1994 in Säffle, Sweden. In May 1994, drummer and vocalist Johan Ericson, bassist and vocalist Jesper Stolpe and guitarist Andy Hindenäs assembled the band Kerberos, initially playing melodic death metal with black metal influences. Seven months later, lead vocalist and lyrics composer Anders Jacobsson joined the band, and its name changed to Draconian.

Current Members

  • Anders Jacobsson – harsh vocals
  • Johan Ericson – lead guitar
  • Jerry Torstensson – drums
  • Daniel Arvidsson – rhythm guitar
  • Heike Langhans – clean vocals


  • Where Lovers Mourn (2003)
  • Arcane Rain Fell (2005)
  • The Burning Halo (2006)
  • Turning Season Within (2008)
  • A Rose for the Apocalypse (2011)
  • Sovran (2015)
  • Under a Godless Veil (2020)

Photo Gallery

Draconian Related Posts

  • DraconianDraconian
    Draconian was formed in 1994 in Säffle, Sweden. In May …
  • Walk in DarknessWalk in Darkness
    Walk in Darkness is a mysterious gothic-metal band that combines …
  • Elina SiiralaElina Siirala
    Elina Siirala, born 27 October 1983, is a Finnish soprano and vocal …
  • SemblantSemblant
    Semblant is a Brazilian melodic death metal band. During their initial …
  • KalidiaKalidia
    Kalidia is a Italian melodic power metal band formed in 2010. …
  • Angela GossowAngela Gossow
    Angela Nathalie Gossow, born 5 November 1974, is a German …
Add to my playlists

No account yet? Register

Nix Nixin
Author: Nix Nixin