Wake the Sleeper is the 21st studio album by the rock band Uriah Heep, released on 2 June 2008 in Europe and on 26 August 2008 in the United States. The announced September 2007 release was rescheduled (initially to March 2008) as a result of the purchase of Sanctuary Records by Universal Music.


All songs written by Mick Box and Phil Lanzon, except where noted.

  1. “Wake the Sleeper” – 3:33
  2. “Overload” – 5:58
  3. “Tears of the World” – 4:45
  4. “Light of a Thousand Stars” – 3:57
  5. “Heaven’s Rain” – 4:16
  6. “Book of Lies” – 4:05
  7. “What Kind of God” – 6:37
  8. “Ghost of the Ocean” – 3:22
  9. “Angels Walk with You” (Trevor Bolder) – 5:24
  10. “Shadow” (Lanzon) – 3:35
  11. “War Child” (Bolder, Tony Gallagher) – 5:07

Album Cover

Uriah Heep - Wake the Sleeper - Vinil Cover
Uriah Heep – Wake the Sleeper – Vinil Cover

Uriah Heep Wake the Sleeper Related Posts

Uriah Heep Tribute
Author: Uriah Heep Tribute

Uriah Heep is an iconic British rock band that was formed in London in 1969. The band's classic lineup consisted of lead vocalist David Byron, guitarists Mick Box and Ken Hensley, bassist Gary Thain, and drummer Nigel Olsson. Their music is a unique blend of hard rock, heavy metal and progressive rock, and they are known for their prominent use of keyboard instruments such as the Hammond organ and Mellotron. They achieved their greatest commercial success with the album "Look at Yourself" in 1971, which reached number 23 on the UK Albums Chart. Some of the band's most popular and enduring songs include "Easy Livin'," "Stealin'," and "Lady in Black." Uriah Heep continues to tour and release new music to...