Nightwish Dark Passion Play

Dark Passion Play is the sixth studio album by Finnish symphonic metal band Nightwish, released on 26 September 2007 in Finland, 28 September in Europe and 2 October 2007 in the United States. It is the first album without original vocalist Tarja Turunen, who was dismissed in 2005. More @ Wikipwdia


All lyrics are written by Tuomas Holopainen; all music is composed by Holopainen, except where noted.

1.“The Poet and the Pendulum”I. “White Lands of Empathica” (1:19)II. “Home” (3:08)III. “The Pacific” (2:43)IV. “Dark Passion Play” (3:01)V. “Mother and Father” (3:44) 13:55
2.“Bye Bye Beautiful” 4:15
3.“Amaranth” 3:51
4.“Cadence of Her Last Breath” 4:15
5.“Master Passion Greed” 6:03
6.“Eva” 4:26
7.“Sahara” 5:47
8.“Whoever Brings the Night”Emppu Vuorinen4:18
9.“For the Heart I Once Had” 3:56
10.“The Islander”Marco Hietala5:06
11.“Last of the Wilds” (instrumental) 5:41
12.“7 Days to the Wolves”Holopainen
13.“Meadows of Heaven” 7:10

Album Cover

Nightwish Dark Passion Play
Nightwish Dark Passion Play

Nightwish Dark Passion Play Related Posts

  • Metal Live ShowsMetal Live Shows
    1 – Nightwish Live at Wacken Open Air 2013 HD …
  • NightwishNightwish
    Nightwish is a symphonic metal band from Kitee, Finland. The band was formed in …
  • Marko HietalaMarko Hietala
    Marko Tapani Hietala, born 14 January 1966, is a Finnish heavy …
  • Nightwish OnceNightwish Once
    Playlist Once is the fifth studio album by Finnish symphonic metal band Nightwish, released …
  • Nightwish StorytimeNightwish Storytime
    Storytime It was the night before When all through the …
  • Tuomas HolopainenTuomas Holopainen
    Tuomas Holopainen & Nightwish At Wacken Open Air 2018 Tuomas …
Add to my playlists

No account yet? Register

Nix Nixin
Author: Nix Nixin